National Championships Finals on CBC

OTTAWA ON (Badminton Canada) – Badminton Canada is pleased to announce that the finals of the 2016 Yonex Senior National Badminton Championship will be webcast live from the Winnipeg Winter Club on CBCsport.ca. The finals are scheduled for Saturday February 6 at 12:00 (noon) Central Standard Time. The webcast will be available at http://www.cbc.ca/sports/broadcast.

The 2016 Yonex Senior National Badminton Championships will feature many of Canada’s Rio Olympic hopefuls such as reigning Commonwealth and Pan Am Games Gold medalist Michelle Li (Markham ON) and Pan Am Silver medalists Rachel Honderich (Toronto ON), Andrew D’Souza (Ottawa ON), Alex Bruce and Toby Ng (Vancouver BC). The championship will also feature some of the up and coming stars of Canadian badminton with 2015 Pan American Junior Champions Jason Ho-Shue (Markham ON) and Qingzi Ouyang (Vancouver BC) also competing at the event.

“Badminton Canada is very excited to partner with CBC Sports on this championship” stated Anil Kaul, President of Badminton Canada. “This is a great opportunity to expose our sport to a wide audience as well as familiarize Canadians with our Rio Olympic hopefuls.”

Details on the webcast
Webcast link – http://www.cbc.ca/sports/broadcast
Date – February 6th, 2016
Times – 10:00 Pacific Standard Time
11:00 Mountain Standard Time
12:00 (noon) Central Standard Time
13:00 Eastern Standard Time
14:00 Atlantic Standard Time

CBCsport

 

Advertisements